The Wellcome Trust
London, None · EIN 98-6038021 · Rank 268 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $2,242,553,322
- Total expenses
- $2,556,858,998
- Total assets
- $57,932,370,800
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $10,472,492
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (10)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Professor Julia Gillard | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 21 | $248,863 |
| Fiona Powrie | DIRECTOR/DEPUTY CHAIR | Board, Officer | 7 | $139,521 |
| Cilla Snowball | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 |
| Richard Gillingwater | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 |
| As Sy | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 |
| Gabriel Leung | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 |
| Ijeoma Uchegbu | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 |
| Diana Noble | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 |
| Stephen Lovegrove | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 |
| Arup Chakraborty | DIRECTOR THRU 06/2025 | Board | 7 | $69,761 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Professor Julia Gillard | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 21 | $248,863 | $0 | $0 | $248,863 |
| Fiona Powrie | DIRECTOR/DEPUTY CHAIR | Board, Officer | 7 | $139,521 | $0 | $0 | $139,521 |
| Cilla Snowball | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 | $0 | $0 | $93,014 |
| Richard Gillingwater | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 | $0 | $0 | $93,014 |
| As Sy | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 | $0 | $0 | $93,014 |
| Gabriel Leung | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 | $0 | $0 | $93,014 |
| Ijeoma Uchegbu | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 | $0 | $0 | $93,014 |
| Diana Noble | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 | $0 | $0 | $93,014 |
| Stephen Lovegrove | DIRECTOR | Board | 7 | $93,014 | $0 | $0 | $93,014 |
| Arup Chakraborty | DIRECTOR THRU 06/2025 | Board | 7 | $69,761 | $0 | $0 | $69,761 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202622179349100812 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-09-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 98-6038021
- Organization website (as filed): www.wellcome.org