The California Endowment
Los Angeles, CA · EIN 95-4523232 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 3,922 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $145,223,990
- Total expenses
- $182,567,426
- Total assets
- $4,457,765,886
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $6,497,732
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (25)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert K Ross | DEPARTING PRESIDENT/CEO | Officer | 40 | $811,788 |
| Martha Jimenez | EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | Officer | 40 | $463,661 |
| Dan Deleon | VICE PRESIDENT & CFO | Officer | 40 | $416,757 |
| Brenda Solorzano | INCOMING PRESIDENT/CEO | Officer | 40 | $324,192 |
| Kelli Washington | INCOMING CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $255,246 |
| Kurt Chilcott | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 7.21 | $44,750 |
| Katherine Flores | VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 5.65 | $35,750 |
| Maria Blanco | DIRECTOR/CHAIR | Board, Officer | 5.1 | $33,500 |
| Kris Hayashi | DIRECTOR/CHAIR | Board, Officer | 5.1 | $33,500 |
| Leslie Kautz | DIRECTOR/CHAIR | Board, Officer | 5.1 | $33,500 |
| Michele Siqueiros | DIRECTOR/CHAIR | Board, Officer | 5.1 | $31,250 |
| Torie Weiston-Serdan | DIRECTOR | Board | 5.1 | $33,500 |
| Vernita Todd | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $28,500 |
| Britta Guerrero | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $26,250 |
| Kai Hong | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $26,250 |
| Kameiko Hostler | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $26,250 |
| Stacie Olivares | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $26,250 |
| Karthick Ramakrishnan | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $26,250 |
| Vien Truong | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $26,250 |
| Ashley Monterrosa | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $26,250 |
| Kiah Williams | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $26,250 |
| Donnell Ewert | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $26,250 |
| Edgar Ibarra | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $26,250 |
| Minerva Carcano | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $5,000 |
| Marta McKenzie | DIRECTOR | Board | 4.6 | $5,000 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael Wee | DEPARTING INTERIM CHIEF INVESTMENT OFF | 40 | $911,720 | $0 | $49,096 | $960,816 | |
| Robert K Ross | DEPARTING PRESIDENT/CEO | Officer | 40 | $766,990 | $0 | $44,798 | $811,788 |
| Martha Jimenez | EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | Officer | 40 | $388,679 | $0 | $74,982 | $463,661 |
| Dan Deleon | VICE PRESIDENT & CFO | Officer | 40 | $331,164 | $0 | $85,593 | $416,757 |
| Kate Kendell | CHIEF OF STAFF | 40 | $318,645 | $0 | $79,260 | $397,905 | |
| Brenda Solorzano | INCOMING PRESIDENT/CEO | Officer | 40 | $289,087 | $0 | $35,105 | $324,192 |
| Kelli Washington | INCOMING CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $233,798 | $0 | $21,448 | $255,246 |
| Kurt Chilcott | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 7.21 | $44,750 | $0 | $0 | $44,750 |
| Katherine Flores | VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 5.65 | $35,750 | $0 | $0 | $35,750 |
| Maria Blanco | DIRECTOR/CHAIR | Board, Officer | 5.1 | $33,500 | $0 | $0 | $33,500 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523179349103557 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 95-4523232
- Organization website (as filed): www.calendow.org