University of California Irvine Foundation
Irvine, CA · EIN 95-2540117 · Education · Rank 2,687 by total revenue
To raise and manage private funds to support uc irvine's broader mission of excellence in teaching, research and public service.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $230,713,203
- Total expenses
- $107,337,083
- Total assets
- $1,204,172,937
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (79)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Howard Gillman PHD | CHANCELLOR | Board, Officer | 10 | $854,690 |
| Brian T Hervey | PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 20 | $724,526 |
| Shante Carter | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Officer | 30 | $293,267 |
| Christie A Israel | CONTROLLER | Officer | 40 | $215,142 |
| Jacqueline Marie Barbera | SECRETARY/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Officer | 40 | $180,380 |
| Gary J Singer ESQ | BOARD CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| D Robinson Cluck | CHAIR INVEST & FIN COMMITTEE | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| James V Mazzo | CHAIR ADVISORY COMMITTEE | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Dean A Yoost | CHAIR AUDIT COMMITTEE | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Stacey Nicholas | CHAIR STEWARSHIP COMMITTEE | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Richard C Ackerman | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Philip K Anthony PHD | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Duraid S Antone | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Pamina E Barkow | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Steven Borowski | TRUSTEE (THRU 2/19/25) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Amer A Boukai | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Richard K Bridgford ESQ | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jane Buchan | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Paul E Butterworth | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mary Carrington | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Hazem Hikmat Chehabi MD | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Salma A Chehabi | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Carol Choi | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Eugene W Choi | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kate Duchene JD | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Joseph L Dunn | TRUSTEE (THRU 10/8/24) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Lucy Dunn | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| John R Evans | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Douglas K Freeman JD | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| John Gerace | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Terry Godfrey | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Oscar Gonzalez | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Denise Hall JD | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Julie Newcomb Hill | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| John C Hueston JD | TRUSTEE (AS OF 3/26/25) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Gary H Hunt | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Hans Imhof | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Sandra J Jackson | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Frank Jao | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Anthony K Jones | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Elim Kay | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Steve T Kay | TRUSTEE (THRU 7/24/24) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Yang-Uk Kim | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dulcie A Kugelman | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jack M Langson | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Shanaz S Langson | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Adeline Yen Mah MD | TRUSTEE (AS OF 10/16/24) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Robert A Mah PHD | TRUSTEE (AS OF 10/16/24) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mohannad S Malas | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Twyla Martin Parsky | TRUSTEE (AS OF XX/XX/XX) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Farzad Massoudi MD | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Paul Merage | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Shawn R Miller | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Marci Lerner Miller | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kristen S Monson | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michael A Mussallem | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Eloy Ortiz Oakley | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Greg Palmer | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Stephen Peepels | TRUSTEE (THRU 8/31/24) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| James J Peterson | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Sheila K Peterson | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| William Frederick Podlich | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Robert E Romney | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Cheryll R Ruszat | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Richard J Ruszat | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kathleen R Santora | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mark K Santora | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michael Schulman | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ruben Smith | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jennifer Friend Smith | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Sheila Prell Sonenshine | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Timothy L Strader | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Lucy Sun | TRUSTEE (AS OF 10/16/24) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Marilyn P Sutton PHD | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| James Irvine Swinden | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| David L Tsoong MD | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Vicki Vasquez | TRUSTEE (AS OF 10/16/24) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Gaddi Vasquez | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Joe C Wen | TRUSTEE (AS OF 10/16/24) | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Howard Gillman PHD | CHANCELLOR | Board, Officer | 10 | $0 | $749,770 | $104,920 | $854,690 |
| Brian T Hervey | PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 20 | $0 | $650,001 | $74,525 | $724,526 |
| Shante Carter | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Officer | 30 | $0 | $253,225 | $40,042 | $293,267 |
| Christie A Israel | CONTROLLER | Officer | 40 | $0 | $162,904 | $52,238 | $215,142 |
| Jacqueline Marie Barbera | SECRETARY/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Officer | 40 | $0 | $150,100 | $30,280 | $180,380 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202611329349305601 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 95-2540117
- Organization website (as filed): www.ucifoundation.org