The J Paul Getty Trust
Los Angeles, CA · EIN 95-1790021 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 894 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $767,436,645
- Total expenses
- $448,537,004
- Total assets
- $13,904,189,210
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $52,155,503
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (18)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Katharine Krieger | VP, TREASURER & CIO | Officer | 38 | $2,278,517 |
| Barbara Jesuele | DEPUTY CHIEF INV OFFICER | Officer | 38 | $1,197,855 |
| Stephen W Clark | VP, GEN. COUNSEL, & SECRETARY | Officer | 38 | $835,542 |
| Jenn Stringer | VP, CHIEF DIGITAL OFFICER | Officer | 38 | $597,558 |
| Nancy Gibson | VP, CHIEF HR OFFICER | Officer | 38 | $537,448 |
| Kelly S Moody | VP, DEVELOP AND INST. ADV. | Officer | 38 | $168,401 |
| Robert W Lovelace | CHAIR, BOARD OF TRUSTEES | Board, Officer | 5 | None reported |
| Katherine E Fleming | TRUSTEE, PRES. & CEO | Board | 38 | $2,104,542 |
| Antonieta Monaldi Arango | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Mary Schmidt Campbell | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Megan B Chernin | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Bruce W Dunlevie | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Jose E Feliciano | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Pamela J Joyner | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| G Gabrielle Starr | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Jaynie Miller Studenmund | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| John J Studzinski | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Anne M Sweeney | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Katharine Krieger | VP, TREASURER & CIO | Officer | 38 | $1,852,481 | $0 | $426,036 | $2,278,517 |
| Katherine E Fleming | TRUSTEE, PRES. & CEO | Board | 38 | $2,045,637 | $0 | $58,905 | $2,104,542 |
| Barbara Jesuele | DEPUTY CHIEF INV OFFICER | Officer | 38 | $925,731 | $0 | $272,124 | $1,197,855 |
| Benjamin Liou | SR MNG DIR EQ & BONDS | 38 | $840,838 | $0 | $252,287 | $1,093,125 | |
| Stephen W Clark | VP, GEN. COUNSEL, & SECRETARY | Officer | 38 | $748,793 | $0 | $86,749 | $835,542 |
| Pierre Ouillet | EVP, FINANCE & OPERATIONS | 38 | $548,077 | $0 | $71,704 | $619,781 | |
| Jenn Stringer | VP, CHIEF DIGITAL OFFICER | Officer | 38 | $520,031 | $0 | $77,527 | $597,558 |
| Nancy Gibson | VP, CHIEF HR OFFICER | Officer | 38 | $464,317 | $0 | $73,131 | $537,448 |
| William G Humphries | CONTROLLER | 38 | $362,296 | $0 | $74,236 | $436,532 | |
| Kelly S Moody | VP, DEVELOP AND INST. ADV. | Officer | 38 | $146,214 | $0 | $22,187 | $168,401 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202611279349102996 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 95-1790021
- Organization website (as filed): http://www.getty.edu