Gordon E and Betty I Moore Foundation
Palo Alto, CA · EIN 94-3397785 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 221 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $2,663,649,577
- Total expenses
- $483,168,830
- Total assets
- $11,522,694,235
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $7,168,592
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (14)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Denise Strack | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 45 | $5,218,728 |
| Sasha Abrams | GEN COUNSEL & SECRETARY | Officer | 45 | $815,616 |
| Kenneth Moore | TRUSTEE & CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| John Hennessy | TRUSTEE & VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Harvey V Fineberg | TRUSTEE & PRESIDENT | Board | 45 | $1,378,568 |
| Rosina Bierbaum | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| John Dabiri | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kathleen Justice-Moore | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Hilary Krane | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jonathan Levin | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kristen Moore | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Steven Moore | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ellen Ochoa | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Pardis Sabeti | TRUSTEE - AS OF 11/2024 | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Denise Strack | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 45 | $4,368,816 | $0 | $849,912 | $5,218,728 |
| Harvey V Fineberg | TRUSTEE & PRESIDENT | Board | 45 | $1,305,630 | $0 | $72,938 | $1,378,568 |
| Sasha Abrams | GEN COUNSEL & SECRETARY | Officer | 45 | $736,480 | $0 | $79,136 | $815,616 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503189349103305 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 94-3397785
- Organization website (as filed): www.moore.org