The David and Lucile Packard Foundation
Los Altos, CA · EIN 94-2278431 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 1,174 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $569,876,756
- Total expenses
- $452,085,577
- Total assets
- $8,547,237,871
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $11,143,464
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (19)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kimberly Sargent | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $3,436,140 |
| Nancy Lindborg | PRESIDENT & CEO | Officer | 40 | $1,091,658 |
| Craig T Neyman | CFO & COO | Officer | 40 | $681,714 |
| Emily Fan | SECRETARY & GENERAL COUNSEL | Officer | 40 | $613,558 |
| Lisa Clark | CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $544,586 |
| Julie E Packard | VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 3 | None reported |
| Jason K Burnett | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 4 | None reported |
| Marielena Hincapie | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| David M Orr | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Mimi Alemayehou | TRUSTEE (AS OF JUNE 2024) | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Michael C Camunez | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Sierra Clark | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Michael Klag | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Stephen Lockhart | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Linda Mason | TRUSTEE (THROUGH JUNE 2024) | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Katherine Orr | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Anne Gates | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Ko Barrett | TRUSTEE (THROUGH JULY 2024) | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Louise Stephens | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kimberly Sargent | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $3,213,324 | $0 | $222,816 | $3,436,140 |
| Nancy Lindborg | PRESIDENT & CEO | Officer | 40 | $922,198 | $0 | $169,460 | $1,091,658 |
| Craig T Neyman | CFO & COO | Officer | 40 | $559,861 | $0 | $121,853 | $681,714 |
| Emily Fan | SECRETARY & GENERAL COUNSEL | Officer | 40 | $498,844 | $0 | $114,714 | $613,558 |
| Lisa Clark | CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $437,307 | $0 | $107,279 | $544,586 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202533209349100148 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 94-2278431
- Organization website (as filed): www.packard.org