The William & Flora Hewlett Foundation
Menlo Park, CA · EIN 94-1655673 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 870 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $784,700,540
- Total expenses
- $754,606,113
- Total assets
- $14,202,751,280
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $10,811,239
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (15)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elizabeth Peters | VP & COO (AS OF 09/24) | Officer | 40 | $1,075,420 |
| Amber Miller | PRESIDENT (AS OF 09/24) | Officer | 40 | $855,955 |
| Suresh Bhat | CFO & TREASURER (THRU 10/24) | Officer | 40 | $845,092 |
| Dwight Koda | CFO & TREASURER (AS OF 10/24) | Officer | 40 | $436,838 |
| Larry Kramer | PRESIDENT (THRU 01/24) | Officer | 40 | $241,134 |
| Mariano-Florentino Cuellar | CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 3 | None reported |
| Melody Barnes | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Alecia Decoudreaux | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Persis Drell | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Eric Gimon | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Billy Hewlett | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| David Hewlett | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Mary Ellen Iskenderian | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Sarah Jaffe | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Susan Meaney | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elizabeth Peters | VP & COO (AS OF 09/24) | Officer | 40 | $966,891 | $0 | $108,529 | $1,075,420 |
| Amber Miller | PRESIDENT (AS OF 09/24) | Officer | 40 | $845,372 | $0 | $10,583 | $855,955 |
| Suresh Bhat | CFO & TREASURER (THRU 10/24) | Officer | 40 | $767,029 | $0 | $78,063 | $845,092 |
| Kristy Tsadick | GC & CO SEC (AS OF 09/24) | 40 | $584,449 | $0 | $96,805 | $681,254 | |
| Dwight Koda | CFO & TREASURER (AS OF 10/24) | Officer | 40 | $357,059 | $0 | $79,779 | $436,838 |
| Larry Kramer | PRESIDENT (THRU 01/24) | Officer | 40 | $226,435 | $0 | $14,699 | $241,134 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523189349102727 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 94-1655673
- Organization website (as filed): www.hewlett.org