The James Irvine Foundation
San Francisco, CA · EIN 94-1236937 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 1,880 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $350,154,179
- Total expenses
- $196,024,014
- Total assets
- $3,386,135,557
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $4,154,943
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (17)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timothy Recker | TREASURER & CIO | Officer | 50 | $2,628,837 |
| Donald J Howard | PRES/CEO/DIR | Officer | 50 | $1,054,003 |
| Casey Budesilich | CORP SECRETARY/COO | Officer | 50 | $548,649 |
| Danielle Edmonds Taylor | ASSISTANT CORPORATE SECRETARY | Officer | 50 | $263,215 |
| Ultiminio Rios | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2 | $18,000 |
| John B Frank | VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2 | $10,000 |
| Paulette Brown-Hinds | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $18,000 |
| Brenna Butler Garcia | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $12,200 |
| Maria Anguiano | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $10,000 |
| Kafi D Blumenfield | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $10,000 |
| Michael Chui | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $10,000 |
| Sheri Dunn Berry | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $10,000 |
| Goodwin Liu | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $10,000 |
| Teresa Matsui Schneider | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $10,000 |
| Eliseo V Medina | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $10,000 |
| Marc Morris | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Sara Recktenwald | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timothy Recker | TREASURER & CIO | Officer | 50 | $2,502,500 | $0 | $126,337 | $2,628,837 |
| Donald J Howard | PRES/CEO/DIR | Officer | 50 | $929,000 | $0 | $125,003 | $1,054,003 |
| Casey Budesilich | CORP SECRETARY/COO | Officer | 50 | $492,000 | $0 | $56,649 | $548,649 |
| Danielle Edmonds Taylor | ASSISTANT CORPORATE SECRETARY | Officer | 50 | $216,000 | $0 | $47,215 | $263,215 |
| Paulette Brown-Hinds | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $18,000 | $0 | $0 | $18,000 |
| Ultiminio Rios | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2 | $18,000 | $0 | $0 | $18,000 |
| Brenna Butler Garcia | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $12,200 | $0 | $0 | $12,200 |
| Maria Anguiano | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $10,000 | $0 | $0 | $10,000 |
| Kafi D Blumenfield | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $10,000 | $0 | $0 | $10,000 |
| Michael Chui | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $10,000 | $0 | $0 | $10,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202543149349101919 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 94-1236937
- Organization website (as filed): www.irvine.org