Gates Foundation Trust
Kirkland, WA · EIN 91-1663695 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 26 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $10,160,927,058
- Total expenses
- $8,482,196,824
- Total assets
- $77,564,446,975
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- not reported
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (5)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carolyn Ainslie | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Officer | 4 | None reported |
| Keith Traverse | SECRETARY | Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Lauren Bright | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | Officer | 1 | None reported |
| William H Gates III | TRUSTEE AND CEO | Board | 5 | None reported |
| Melinda French Gates End 10012024 | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
No one listed on this return was paid.
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503189349104100 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 91-1663695
- Organization website (as filed): www.gatesfoundation.org