Freedom Together Foundation
New York, NY · EIN 90-0747216 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 583 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $1,132,105,563
- Total expenses
- $520,151,983
- Total assets
- $3,362,377,321
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $4,050,917
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (10)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| April C Freilich | COO, EX. VP (THRU 12/13/24) | Officer | 40 | $1,012,678 |
| Deepak Bhargava | PRESIDENT/VICE CHAIR (FROM 2/15/24) | Board, Officer | 40 | $848,053 |
| Daniel Altschuler | TREASURER (FROM 12/13/24) | Officer | 40 | $365,314 |
| Barbara Picower | PRESIDENT EMERITA/CHAIR (FROM 2/15/24) | Board, Officer | 40 | $125,522 |
| Hahrie Han | TRUSTEE (FROM 1/1/24) | Board | 3 | $35,000 |
| Alan Jenkins | TRUSTEE (FROM 1/19/24) | Board | 3 | $35,000 |
| Kierra Johnson | TRUSTEE (FROM 1/1/24) | Board | 3 | $35,000 |
| Cecilia Munoz | TRUSTEE (FROM 1/1/24) | Board | 3 | $35,000 |
| Susan C Frunzi | TRUSTEE | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Mary Kay Henry | TRUSTEE (FROM 1/1/24) | Board | 3 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gerald C McNamara | CIO | 40 | $1,208,652 | $0 | $78,818 | $1,287,470 | |
| April C Freilich | COO, EX. VP (THRU 12/13/24) | Officer | 40 | $933,860 | $0 | $78,818 | $1,012,678 |
| Deepak Bhargava | PRESIDENT/VICE CHAIR (FROM 2/15/24) | Board, Officer | 40 | $785,322 | $0 | $62,731 | $848,053 |
| Deepak Pateriya | SVP, STRATEGY & MGMT (FROM 2/6/24) | 40 | $375,793 | $0 | $68,599 | $444,392 | |
| Daniel Altschuler | TREASURER (FROM 12/13/24) | Officer | 40 | $346,641 | $0 | $18,673 | $365,314 |
| Rakim Brooks | GENERAL COUNSEL (FROM 5/15/24) | 40 | $217,182 | $0 | $45,874 | $263,056 | |
| Barbara Picower | PRESIDENT EMERITA/CHAIR (FROM 2/15/24) | Board, Officer | 40 | $71,186 | $0 | $54,336 | $125,522 |
| Hahrie Han | TRUSTEE (FROM 1/1/24) | Board | 3 | $35,000 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 |
| Alan Jenkins | TRUSTEE (FROM 1/19/24) | Board | 3 | $35,000 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 |
| Kierra Johnson | TRUSTEE (FROM 1/1/24) | Board | 3 | $35,000 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202513219349101966 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 90-0747216
- Organization website (as filed): www.freedomtogether.org