The Lemelson Foundation
Portland, OR · EIN 88-0391959 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 16,206 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $27,191,988
- Total expenses
- $32,502,127
- Total assets
- $414,428,200
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $1,047,890
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (7)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Schneider | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, ASST. SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $495,960 |
| Brian Doran | CHIEF FIN ADMIN OFFICER, ASST. TREAS | Officer | 40 | $332,373 |
| Eric Lemelson | PRES., BOARD CHAIR, TREAS., ASST. SEC. | Board, Officer | 6 | None reported |
| Robert Lemelson | VP, SECRETARY, ASST. TREAS. | Officer | 6 | None reported |
| Ann Morgan | VICE PRESIDENT | Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Susan Morse | DIRECTOR | Board | 6 | None reported |
| Jennifer Bruml | DIRECTOR | Board | 6 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Schneider | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, ASST. SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $398,231 | $0 | $97,729 | $495,960 |
| Brian Doran | CHIEF FIN ADMIN OFFICER, ASST. TREAS | Officer | 40 | $248,990 | $0 | $83,383 | $332,373 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202543189349103069 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 88-0391959
- Organization website (as filed): www.lemelson.org