Virginia G Piper Charitable Trust
Phoenix, AZ · EIN 86-6247076 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 15,371 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $29,026,611
- Total expenses
- $27,744,593
- Total assets
- $429,931,720
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $792,399
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (12)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carey Chambers | CFO | Officer | 40 | $468,822 |
| Stephen Zabilski | President & CEO | Officer | 40 | $339,627 |
| Karen Leland | Chief Communications Officer | Officer | 40 | $318,804 |
| James Bruner | Trustee | Board | 2.24 | $60,920 |
| Paul Critchfield | Trustee | Board | 2.52 | $56,420 |
| Paul Mulligan | Trustee | Board | 2.48 | $54,920 |
| Judy Mohraz | Trustee | Board | 2.02 | $53,920 |
| Jose Cardenas | Trustee | Board | 1.42 | $49,920 |
| Laura Grafman | Trustee (Through Feb 2025) | Board | 2.05 | $49,920 |
| Sharon Harper | Trustee | Board | 1.75 | $49,920 |
| Lori Higuera | Trustee | Board | 1.68 | $49,920 |
| Ed Zuercher | Trustee | Board | 2.1 | $49,920 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carey Chambers | CFO | Officer | 40 | $389,653 | $0 | $79,169 | $468,822 |
| Stephen Zabilski | President & CEO | Officer | 40 | $276,071 | $0 | $63,556 | $339,627 |
| Karen Leland | Chief Communications Officer | Officer | 40 | $251,107 | $0 | $67,697 | $318,804 |
| James Bruner | Trustee | Board | 2.24 | $60,920 | $0 | $0 | $60,920 |
| Paul Critchfield | Trustee | Board | 2.52 | $56,420 | $0 | $0 | $56,420 |
| Paul Mulligan | Trustee | Board | 2.48 | $54,920 | $0 | $0 | $54,920 |
| Judy Mohraz | Trustee | Board | 2.02 | $53,920 | $0 | $0 | $53,920 |
| Jose Cardenas | Trustee | Board | 1.42 | $49,920 | $0 | $0 | $49,920 |
| Laura Grafman | Trustee (Through Feb 2025) | Board | 2.05 | $49,920 | $0 | $0 | $49,920 |
| Sharon Harper | Trustee | Board | 1.75 | $49,920 | $0 | $0 | $49,920 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202533219349104723 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-03-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 86-6247076
- Organization website (as filed): www.pipertrust.org