Lincoln Institute of Land Policy
Phoenix, AZ · EIN 86-6021106 · Education · Rank 6,555 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $79,419,405
- Total expenses
- $61,160,652
- Total assets
- $808,637,838
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $11,389,773
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (22)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kathryn J Lincoln | CHAIR & CIO/DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 37.5 | $480,479 |
| Vinod Parmeshwar | TREAS. & CFO-CHRO | Officer | 37.5 | $384,507 |
| George McCarthy | CEO & PRESIDENT/ DIRECTOR | Board | 37.5 | $685,209 |
| Lizzie Kazan | ASSISTANT TREAS. & DIRECTOR OF FINANCE | Board | 37.5 | $235,950 |
| Amelia Stier Secretary | DIRECTOR OF BOARD & INVESTMENT MGMT | Board | 37.5 | $181,824 |
| Thomas Becker | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.2 | $32,000 |
| Tim Renjilian | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.4 | $32,000 |
| Thomas Nechyba | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.8 | $30,000 |
| Karen Schaeffer | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.2 | $25,500 |
| Jane Campbell | DIRECTOR (UNTIL APRIL 2025) | Board | 2 | $23,000 |
| Nancy Gibbs | DIRECTOR | Board | 2.8 | $21,000 |
| Bruce Lincoln | DIRECTOR | Board | 2.2 | $21,000 |
| Kevyn Orr | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.1 | $18,500 |
| Peter Culp | DIRECTOR | Board | 2.4 | $17,000 |
| Constance Mitchell Ford | DIRECTOR (UNTIL MAY 2025) | Board | 2.1 | $17,000 |
| Carolina Barco | DIRECTOR | Board | 1.8 | $16,500 |
| Tzu-Chin Lin | DIRECTOR | Board | 1.9 | $16,500 |
| Scott Smith | DIRECTOR | Board | 1.8 | $15,000 |
| John G Lincoln III | DIRECTOR | Board | 1.9 | $14,000 |
| Raphael Bostic | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Charla Griffy-Brown | DIRECTOR (FROM APRIL 2025) | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Otis Moss | DIRECTOR (FROM APRIL 2025) | Board | 0 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| George McCarthy | CEO & PRESIDENT/ DIRECTOR | Board | 37.5 | $589,322 | $0 | $95,887 | $685,209 |
| William Goodell | CIO | 37.5 | $451,683 | $0 | $67,975 | $519,658 | |
| Kathryn J Lincoln | CHAIR & CIO/DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 37.5 | $440,957 | $0 | $39,522 | $480,479 |
| Vinod Parmeshwar | TREAS. & CFO-CHRO | Officer | 37.5 | $301,555 | $0 | $82,952 | $384,507 |
| Lizzie Kazan | ASSISTANT TREAS. & DIRECTOR OF FINANCE | Board | 37.5 | $192,727 | $0 | $43,223 | $235,950 |
| Amelia Stier Secretary | DIRECTOR OF BOARD & INVESTMENT MGMT | Board | 37.5 | $141,962 | $0 | $39,862 | $181,824 |
| Thomas Becker | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.2 | $32,000 | $0 | $0 | $32,000 |
| Tim Renjilian | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.4 | $32,000 | $0 | $0 | $32,000 |
| Thomas Nechyba | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.8 | $30,000 | $0 | $0 | $30,000 |
| Karen Schaeffer | DIRECTOR | Board | 3.2 | $25,500 | $0 | $0 | $25,500 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202611339349104346 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 86-6021106
- Organization website (as filed): www.lincolninst.edu