Musk Foundation
Austin, TX · EIN 85-2133087 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 5,662 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $94,680,190
- Total expenses
- $474,745,343
- Total assets
- $462,970,680
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- not reported
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (3)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elon Musk | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jared Birchall | SECRETARY & TREASURER & DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Matilda Simon | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
No one listed on this return was paid.
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202543219349108074 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 85-2133087
- Organization website (as filed): www.muskfoundation.org