Wellcome Leap Inc
San Diego, CA · EIN 84-5192069 · Medical research · Rank 1,071 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $623,665,756
- Total expenses
- $142,602,658
- Total assets
- $731,863,839
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $851,510
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (7)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Richard Wooldridge | COO | Officer | 40 | $779,895 |
| Jay Flatley | DIRECTOR & CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | $75,000 |
| Regina Dugan | DIRECTOR, PRESIDENT & CEO | Board | 40 | $1,120,087 |
| Judith Swain | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $37,500 |
| Richard Gillingwater | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| John-Arne Rottingen | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Fiona Powrie | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regina Dugan | DIRECTOR, PRESIDENT & CEO | Board | 40 | $1,071,380 | $0 | $48,707 | $1,120,087 |
| Richard Wooldridge | COO | Officer | 40 | $711,923 | $0 | $67,972 | $779,895 |
| Jay Flatley | DIRECTOR & CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | $75,000 | $0 | $0 | $75,000 |
| Judith Swain | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $37,500 | $0 | $0 | $37,500 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202632299349100323 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-09-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 84-5192069
- Organization website (as filed): www.wellcomeleap.org