Astera Institute
Berkeley, CA · EIN 84-5162617 · Science and technology · Rank 7,122 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $72,283,069
- Total expenses
- $106,158,690
- Total assets
- $2,621,829,919
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $740,365
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (3)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Caitlin Hall | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $320,823 |
| Anika Gupta | CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $114,871 |
| Jed McCaleb | PRESIDENT | Officer | 15 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Caitlin Hall | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $311,226 | $0 | $9,597 | $320,823 |
| Anika Gupta | CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $114,871 | $0 | $0 | $114,871 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202543189349105414 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 84-5162617
- Organization website (as filed): www.astera.org