University of Iowa Strategic Initiatives Fund
Iowa City, IA · EIN 84-4628214 · Education · Rank 7,685 by total revenue
Support the State University of Iowa's strategic plan implementation by providing grants for scientific research and educational activities and subsidizing utility expenses.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $66,071,839
- Total expenses
- $25,959,537
- Total assets
- $1,227,119,293
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (6)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Terry Johnson | Treasurer | Officer | 2 | $426,475 |
| Rodney Lehnertz | President & Director | Board, Officer | 2 | $426,283 |
| Susan Klatt | Secretary (through 9/10/24) | Officer | 2 | $308,617 |
| Audra Haddy | Secretary | Officer | 2 | $239,867 |
| JC Risewick | Vice President and Director | Board, Officer | None reported | |
| Erik Lie | Director | Board | 2 | $586,758 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Erik Lie | Director | Board | 2 | $0 | $533,188 | $53,570 | $586,758 |
| Terry Johnson | Treasurer | Officer | 2 | $0 | $365,369 | $61,106 | $426,475 |
| Rodney Lehnertz | President & Director | Board, Officer | 2 | $0 | $366,297 | $59,986 | $426,283 |
| Susan Klatt | Secretary (through 9/10/24) | Officer | 2 | $0 | $279,720 | $28,897 | $308,617 |
| Audra Haddy | Secretary | Officer | 2 | $0 | $218,114 | $21,753 | $239,867 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202620769349300112 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 84-4628214