Gates Family Foundation
Denver, CO · EIN 84-0474837 · Rank 13,518 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2025
- Total revenue
- $33,859,013
- Total expenses
- $40,998,255
- Total assets
- $423,740,698
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $548,386
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (9)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas A Gougeon | PRESIDENT, S | Officer | 40 | $425,983 |
| Leslie Sabin | VP IMPACT IN | Officer | 40 | $279,514 |
| Lauren Davis | VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1.5 | None reported |
| Wesley Brown | TREASURER | Officer | 1.5 | None reported |
| Richard G Kiely | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1.5 | None reported |
| Dane Harbaugh | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | None reported |
| Virginia C Bayless | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | None reported |
| Rosemary Rodriguez | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | None reported |
| Ernest House | TRUSTEE | Board | 1.5 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas A Gougeon | PRESIDENT, S | Officer | 40 | $382,559 | $0 | $43,424 | $425,983 |
| Leslie Sabin | VP IMPACT IN | Officer | 40 | $239,500 | $0 | $40,014 | $279,514 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202631079349100508 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 84-0474837
- Organization website (as filed): gatesfamilyfoundation.org