Doris Duke Charitable Foundation Inc
New York, NY · EIN 82-3691183 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 5,325 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $101,724,041
- Total expenses
- $121,588,564
- Total assets
- $2,220,057,787
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- not reported
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (17)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anthony S Fauci | VICE CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2 | $100,000 |
| William Wright | DIR./CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2.5 | $50,000 |
| Samsher Gill | CEO/PRESIDENT | Officer | 28 | None reported |
| Peter Simmons | COO/TREASURER (THRU 02/2024) | Officer | 14 | None reported |
| Erica Dziedzic | SECRETARY/COUNSEL | Officer | 12 | None reported |
| Vishakha N Desai | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $50,000 |
| Nannerl O Keohane | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $50,000 |
| Mary Schmidt Campbell | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $50,000 |
| David S Wilcove | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $50,000 |
| Jt Batson | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $50,000 |
| Eileen Oberlander | DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & TREASURER | Board | 11 | None reported |
| Marie Lynn Miranda | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Afsaneh Beschloss | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Catherine Marron | DIRECTOR | Board | 1.5 | None reported |
| John Talty | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Brooke Jones | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Rochelle Walensky | DIRECTOR (AS OF 04/2024) | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anthony S Fauci | VICE CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2 | $100,000 | $0 | $0 | $100,000 |
| William Wright | DIR./CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2.5 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $50,000 |
| Vishakha N Desai | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $50,000 |
| Nannerl O Keohane | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $50,000 |
| Mary Schmidt Campbell | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $50,000 |
| David S Wilcove | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $50,000 |
| Jt Batson | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $50,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523169349101442 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 82-3691183
- Organization website (as filed): www.dorisduke.org