Claremont Investment Fund
Claremont, CA · EIN 82-3049880 · Education · Rank 5,586 by total revenue
Claremont investment fund was organized to hold and manage the endowment assets of claremont mckenna college and those members of the claremont colleges that may be approved by the college's board of directors from time to time.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $96,041,180
- Total expenses
- $4,883,523
- Total assets
- $2,189,577,689
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (12)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Floyd | PRESIDENT AND CEO | Officer | 1 | $1,393,195 |
| Michael Denny | VICE PRESIDENT (THRU 01/25) | Officer | 1 | $761,480 |
| Matthew Bibbens | SECRETARY | Officer | 1 | $438,815 |
| Tristan Gerber | INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 1 | $403,942 |
| Erin Watkins | CFO (THRU 12/24) | Officer | 1 | $349,025 |
| John Shewsberry | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Rj Romero | VICE-CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Abbott Brown | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Matthew Ferri | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| David G Mgrublian | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Tyler Mingst | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ken Valach | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Floyd | PRESIDENT AND CEO | Officer | 1 | $0 | $1,266,825 | $126,370 | $1,393,195 |
| Michael Denny | VICE PRESIDENT (THRU 01/25) | Officer | 1 | $0 | $693,700 | $67,780 | $761,480 |
| Andrew Dorantes | FORMER VICE PRESIDENT | Former | 0 | $0 | $447,496 | $70,849 | $518,345 |
| Matthew Bibbens | SECRETARY | Officer | 1 | $0 | $345,839 | $92,976 | $438,815 |
| Tristan Gerber | INVESTMENT OFFICER | Officer | 1 | $0 | $356,250 | $47,692 | $403,942 |
| Erin Watkins | CFO (THRU 12/24) | Officer | 1 | $0 | $300,000 | $49,025 | $349,025 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202621279349302962 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 82-3049880