The Morgridge Institute Foundation Inc
Madison, WI · EIN 82-2760376 · Medical research · Rank 6,202 by total revenue
The morgridge institute foundation operates exclusively for the benefit of the morgridge institute for research, inc., a tax-exempt 501(c)3 medical research organization affiliated with the university of wisconsin - madison. the foundation administers gifts, grants, bequests, and devises to promote, encourage, and aid the mission and vision of the institute, which is to solve major challenges to human health by conducting, enabling, and translating innovative, interdisciplinary biomedical research in partnership with the university of wisconsin - madison and others, by leveraging our collective strength in research.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $84,878,840
- Total expenses
- $24,669,808
- Total assets
- $597,585,881
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (18)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brad Schwartz | CEO/TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 0.25 | $594,568 |
| Kathi Stanek | CFO/COO/TREASURER | Officer | 0.25 | $403,653 |
| Brian Mattmiller | CHIEF COMMUNICATIONS OFF./SECRETARY | Officer | 0.25 | $276,025 |
| Jacquelyn Fredrick | TRUSTEE/CHAIR | Board, Officer | 0.25 | $15,000 |
| Fred Robertson | TRUSTEE/VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 0.25 | None reported |
| John Burris | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $15,000 |
| Harvey Cohen | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $15,000 |
| James Dahlberg | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $15,000 |
| Erik Iverson | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $15,000 |
| Winslow L Sargeant | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $15,000 |
| Tess Morgridge Gardner | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $15,000 |
| Eric Morgridge | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $15,000 |
| John Neis | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $15,000 |
| Gregg Fergus | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $10,000 |
| Thomas Pyle Jr | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $10,000 |
| John Durant | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $6,000 |
| John Morgridge | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | None reported |
| Tashia Morgridge | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brad Schwartz | CEO/TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 0.25 | $0 | $541,397 | $53,171 | $594,568 |
| Kathi Stanek | CFO/COO/TREASURER | Officer | 0.25 | $0 | $353,448 | $50,205 | $403,653 |
| Brian Mattmiller | CHIEF COMMUNICATIONS OFF./SECRETARY | Officer | 0.25 | $0 | $227,516 | $48,509 | $276,025 |
| John Burris | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $15,000 |
| Harvey Cohen | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $15,000 |
| James Dahlberg | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $15,000 |
| Jacquelyn Fredrick | TRUSTEE/CHAIR | Board, Officer | 0.25 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $15,000 |
| Erik Iverson | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $15,000 |
| Winslow L Sargeant | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $15,000 |
| Tess Morgridge Gardner | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.25 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $15,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503179349309700 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 82-2760376