Catena Foundation
Carbondale, CO · EIN 81-3783868 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 14,479 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $31,209,309
- Total expenses
- $32,777,162
- Total assets
- $596,379,235
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $255,605
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (4)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steve Matous | SECRETARY AND INTERIM EXECUTIVE DIRECT | Officer | 40 | $233,724 |
| Samuel R Walton | PRESIDENT | Officer | 0.15 | None reported |
| Greg Nelson | VICE PRESIDENT | Officer | 0.25 | None reported |
| Drew Ritchey | TREASURER | Officer | 0.1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steve Matous | SECRETARY AND INTERIM EXECUTIVE DIRECT | Officer | 40 | $233,724 | $0 | $0 | $233,724 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523219349106862 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 81-3783868