Nebraska Medicine
Omaha, NE · EIN 81-3158267 · Health care · Rank 2,291 by total revenue
Lead the world in transforming lives to create a healthy future for individuals and communities through premier educational programs, innovative research and extraordinary patient care
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $282,660,461
- Total expenses
- $0
- Total assets
- $1,734,233,938
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (12)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Linder MD | Chairman & CEO | Board, Officer | 1 | $2,775,089 |
| Stephanie Daubert | CFO | Officer | 1 | $1,106,683 |
| Bruce Grewcock | Director (Treasurer) | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Mogens Bay | Director (Vice Chairman) | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Nancy Keegan | Director (Secretary) | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| David W Mercer MD | Director | Board | 1 | $748,368 |
| Debra Romberger MD | Director (THRU 05/2025) | Board | 1 | $576,957 |
| Eric K Keen | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| H Dele Davies MD | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| James T Canedy MD | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jane Miller | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Lance M Fritz | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Linder MD | Chairman & CEO | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $2,757,951 | $17,138 | $2,775,089 |
| Stephanie Daubert | CFO | Officer | 1 | $0 | $1,072,132 | $34,551 | $1,106,683 |
| David W Mercer MD | Director | Board | 1 | $0 | $708,228 | $40,140 | $748,368 |
| Debra Romberger MD | Director (THRU 05/2025) | Board | 1 | $0 | $536,817 | $40,140 | $576,957 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202621329349306102 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 81-3158267
- Organization website (as filed): www.nebraskamed.com