The Methodist Hospital Foundation
Houston, TX · EIN 76-0094743 · Health care · Rank 3,793 by total revenue
See schedule o.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $150,906,332
- Total expenses
- $57,799,483
- Total assets
- $1,012,959,031
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $2,392
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (21)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin J Burns | ASSISTANT SECRETARY, PART YEAR | Officer | 2 | $3,228,085 |
| Edward L Tyrrell | TREASURER | Officer | 2 | $1,125,246 |
| Susan H Coulter | DIRECTOR, PRESIDENT/CEO, PART YEAR | Board, Officer | 25 | $1,088,952 |
| Flynn A Andrizzi PHD | DIRECTOR, PRESIDENT/CEO | Board, Officer | 50 | $963,198 |
| Anthony C Defurio | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | Officer | 2 | $434,815 |
| Elizabeth Blanton Wareing | DIRECTOR, VICE CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Emily A Crosswell | DIRECTOR, SECRETARY | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| John W Johnson | DIRECTOR, CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Ewing Werlein Jr | DIRECTOR, SENIOR CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Marc L Boom MD | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $8,338,578 |
| Charles Carlos Duncan III | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| David M Underwood Jr | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Dorothy Ables | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Gerald Smith | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Gregory V Nelson | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| James V Jim Walzel | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| John F Bookout | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Joseph C Rusty Walter III | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Marcus Watts | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Randa Weiner | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Vidal G Martinez | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marc L Boom MD | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | $0 | $7,251,200 | $1,087,378 | $8,338,578 |
| Kevin J Burns | ASSISTANT SECRETARY, PART YEAR | Officer | 2 | $0 | $2,934,047 | $294,038 | $3,228,085 |
| Edward L Tyrrell | TREASURER | Officer | 2 | $0 | $983,544 | $141,702 | $1,125,246 |
| Susan H Coulter | DIRECTOR, PRESIDENT/CEO, PART YEAR | Board, Officer | 25 | $0 | $1,084,587 | $4,365 | $1,088,952 |
| Flynn A Andrizzi PHD | DIRECTOR, PRESIDENT/CEO | Board, Officer | 50 | $0 | $762,289 | $200,909 | $963,198 |
| Anthony C Defurio | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | Officer | 2 | $0 | $350,554 | $84,261 | $434,815 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523119349301787 (Form 990, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 76-0094743
- Organization website (as filed): www.houstonmethodist.org