Texas Tech Foundation Inc
Lubbock, TX · EIN 75-6043842 · Education · Rank 2,726 by total revenue
Acceptance, investment, and distribution of gifts for the benefit of the ttu system.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $226,572,047
- Total expenses
- $108,030,866
- Total assets
- $1,127,859,899
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (34)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Mauldin | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $495,443 |
| Patrick Kramer | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | Board, Officer | 1 | $416,173 |
| Kimberly C Ford | CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 3 | None reported |
| Tim Lancaster | VICE CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 5 | None reported |
| Juan Nevarez | SECRETARY | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Steve Gray | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Jim Skinner | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Leslie Ward | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Randy Morris | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Bradley Bouma | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Kyle McGraw | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ben Strickling | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Scott Wisniewski | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Cherry Wright | DIRECTOR | Board | 4 | None reported |
| David Alderson | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Walt Cathey | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Barry Street | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Tim Winn | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Barney Adams | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Joe J Parker Jr | DIRECTOR | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Gerald G Dixon | DIRECTOR | Board | 10 | None reported |
| Gordon Davis | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| David Copeland | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| David King | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Lanny Layman | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| John Browlee | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ashley Cash | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Terry Crofoot | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jan Elliott | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Steve Goree | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Brian Heinrich | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Gerald Nobles | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jim Keffer | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Paul Tarwater | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Mauldin | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $456,810 | $38,633 | $495,443 |
| Patrick Kramer | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $378,043 | $38,130 | $416,173 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202631949349300668 (Form 990, period ending 2025-08-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 75-6043842
- Organization website (as filed): www.give2tech.com/foundation