The Powell Foundation
Houston, TX · EIN 74-6104592 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 9,950 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2025
- Total revenue
- $49,055,801
- Total expenses
- $24,244,754
- Total assets
- $491,924,553
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $265,428
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (12)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ben H Powell VI | Assistant Treasurer | Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Katherine Osborne Valdez | Board President/Director | Board | 16 | $91,913 |
| Ben H Powell V | VP/Director | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Charles F Caldwell | Secretary/Director | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Marian M Casey | Treasurer/Director | Board | 5 | None reported |
| Terry Bruner | Director | Board | 3 | None reported |
| Christopher D Casey II | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Thao Costis | Director | Board | 3 | None reported |
| E Inez Hill | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Katherine P Hill | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Molly N Kidd | Director | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Elizabeth K Moore | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Katherine Osborne Valdez | Board President/Director | Board | 16 | $88,378 | $0 | $3,535 | $91,913 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202631309349100008 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 74-6104592
- Organization website (as filed): www.powellfoundation.org