The Brown Foundation Inc
Houston, TX · EIN 74-6036466 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 3,903 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $145,856,621
- Total expenses
- $92,692,676
- Total assets
- $1,147,001,983
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $422,583
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (13)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ann Ziker | ED/Asst Secretary | Officer | 50 | $479,597 |
| Jacklyn Tatge | CFO/Treasurer | Officer | 40 | $377,067 |
| John O'Connor | Chair/Trustee | Board, Officer | 5 | None reported |
| Isabel S Lummis | Pres/Trustee | Board | 5 | None reported |
| Lousia S Sarofim | Sec/Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Ralph Abendshein | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Holbrook F Dorn | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| William N Mathis | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Maria Mathis-Kruser | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Caroline Negley | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Ryan O'Connor | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Elisa Pye | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Christopher B Sarofim | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ann Ziker | ED/Asst Secretary | Officer | 50 | $423,001 | $0 | $56,596 | $479,597 |
| Jacklyn Tatge | CFO/Treasurer | Officer | 40 | $307,500 | $0 | $69,567 | $377,067 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202513119349100641 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 74-6036466
- Organization website (as filed): www.brownfoundation.org