The Cynthia & George Mitchell Foundation
The Woodlands, TX · EIN 74-2170127 · Rank 9,806 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $50,009,442
- Total expenses
- $18,667,468
- Total assets
- $419,986,359
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $330,828
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (16)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Katherine Lorenz | President | Officer | 40 | $290,984 |
| Nichelle Bielinski | Secretary | Officer | 40 | $121,645 |
| M Kent Mitchell | Vice Chair | Board, Officer | 1 | $16,000 |
| C Grant Mitchell | Chair | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Spiros Vassilakis | Treasurer | Officer | 3 | None reported |
| Adrienne Dreiss Ropp | Board member | Board | 2 | $60,424 |
| Graham Mitchell | Board member | Board | 1 | $9,000 |
| Katina Mitchell | Board member | Board | 1 | $9,000 |
| Mark D Mitchell | Board member | Board | 1 | $6,000 |
| Christine Mitchell | Board member | Board | 1 | $4,000 |
| Sarah Mitchell | Board member | Board | 0.5 | $4,000 |
| Cody Mitchell | Board member | Board | 1 | $3,000 |
| Sheridan Lorenz | Board member | Board | 1 | None reported |
| J Kirk Mitchell | Board member | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Meredith Heimburger | Board member | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Skye Tellen | Board member | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Katherine Lorenz | President | Officer | 40 | $264,992 | $0 | $25,992 | $290,984 |
| Nichelle Bielinski | Secretary | Officer | 40 | $106,528 | $0 | $15,117 | $121,645 |
| Adrienne Dreiss Ropp | Board member | Board | 2 | $60,424 | $0 | $0 | $60,424 |
| M Kent Mitchell | Vice Chair | Board, Officer | 1 | $16,000 | $0 | $0 | $16,000 |
| Graham Mitchell | Board member | Board | 1 | $9,000 | $0 | $0 | $9,000 |
| Katina Mitchell | Board member | Board | 1 | $9,000 | $0 | $0 | $9,000 |
| Mark D Mitchell | Board member | Board | 1 | $6,000 | $0 | $0 | $6,000 |
| Christine Mitchell | Board member | Board | 1 | $4,000 | $0 | $0 | $4,000 |
| Sarah Mitchell | Board member | Board | 0.5 | $4,000 | $0 | $0 | $4,000 |
| Cody Mitchell | Board member | Board | 1 | $3,000 | $0 | $0 | $3,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202522839349100832 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 74-2170127
- Organization website (as filed): www.cgmf.org