Brazos Higher Education Authority Inc
Waco, TX · EIN 74-2099402 · Education · Rank 10,953 by total revenue
Brazos higher education authority, inc.'s mission is to make education a reality by supporting programs and initiatives to finance educational opportunities.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $43,649,233
- Total expenses
- $51,537,202
- Total assets
- $510,450,178
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (16)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas Litle | Executive Director | Officer | 1 | $994,139 |
| Ricky Turman | EVP & CFO | Officer | 1 | $760,999 |
| Kelli Uttech | EVP, General Counsel | Officer | 1 | $543,912 |
| Tammy Harralson | Controller/VP | Officer | 1 | $330,301 |
| Darrell Brooks | Treasurer | Officer | 1 | $300,016 |
| Tiffany Jones | Exec. Corp. Secretary | Officer | 1 | $151,899 |
| Paul McClinton | Vice President | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Robert D Chambers | President | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Claude Ervin | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dr Andy Popejoy | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Harry Harelik | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Joe Nesbitt | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Justin Wiethorn | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Larry Smith | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Peter Kultgen | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Steven Bostick | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas Litle | Executive Director | Officer | 1 | $0 | $895,987 | $98,152 | $994,139 |
| Ricky Turman | EVP & CFO | Officer | 1 | $0 | $659,544 | $101,455 | $760,999 |
| Kelli Uttech | EVP, General Counsel | Officer | 1 | $0 | $459,985 | $83,927 | $543,912 |
| Tammy Harralson | Controller/VP | Officer | 1 | $0 | $258,182 | $72,119 | $330,301 |
| Darrell Brooks | Treasurer | Officer | 1 | $0 | $232,630 | $67,386 | $300,016 |
| Tiffany Jones | Exec. Corp. Secretary | Officer | 1 | $0 | $119,395 | $32,504 | $151,899 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202620389349300402 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 74-2099402
- Organization website (as filed): www.studentloans.com