John S and James L Knight Foundation
Miami, FL · EIN 65-0464177 · Education · Rank 4,047 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $139,912,312
- Total expenses
- $239,590,667
- Total assets
- $2,533,415,674
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $1,878,575
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (25)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maribel Perez Wadsworth | PRESIDENT & CEO | Officer | 40 | $955,027 |
| Juan J Martinez | VP/CFO & TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $475,376 |
| Kelly Jin | VP/COMMUNITIES & NAT'L | Officer | 40 | $411,078 |
| Terese Curiel | VP/ADMIN & SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $399,220 |
| James M Brady | VP/JOURNALISM | Officer | 40 | $386,678 |
| Victoria Rogers | VP/ARTS | Officer | 40 | $379,821 |
| Ashley Zohn | VP/LEARNING & IMPACT | Officer | 40 | $366,585 |
| Jorge Martinez | VP/CTO | Officer | 40 | $358,539 |
| Alejandro De Onis | VP/COMMS. & DIGITAL STRAT. | Officer | 40 | $336,603 |
| Roshell Rinkins | VP/GRANT ADMIN & CDEIO THROUGH 10/2024 | Officer | 40 | $281,513 |
| Frank Borges | CHAIRMAN AND TRUSTEE THROUGH 3/2024 | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Christopher M Austen | CHAIRMAN AND TRUSTEE EFFECTIVE 3/2024 | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Christine Amer Mayer | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $45,000 |
| Adriana M Cisneros | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $40,000 |
| Austin Clements | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $40,000 |
| Ramona Hood | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $40,000 |
| Michael Marsicano | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $40,000 |
| Charles Frank Olson | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $40,000 |
| Matthew Stephen Stepka | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $40,000 |
| Martin Baron | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Stephanie Bell-Rose | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Shona Brown | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Ana-Marie Codina | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Susan D Kronick | TRUSTEE THROUGH 3/2024 | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Anna Spangler Nelson | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maribel Perez Wadsworth | PRESIDENT & CEO | Officer | 40 | $875,960 | $0 | $79,067 | $955,027 |
| Juan J Martinez | VP/CFO & TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $396,309 | $0 | $79,067 | $475,376 |
| Kelly Jin | VP/COMMUNITIES & NAT'L | Officer | 40 | $352,200 | $0 | $58,878 | $411,078 |
| Terese Curiel | VP/ADMIN & SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $330,493 | $0 | $68,727 | $399,220 |
| James M Brady | VP/JOURNALISM | Officer | 40 | $319,491 | $0 | $67,187 | $386,678 |
| Victoria Rogers | VP/ARTS | Officer | 40 | $323,686 | $0 | $56,135 | $379,821 |
| Ashley Zohn | VP/LEARNING & IMPACT | Officer | 40 | $312,082 | $0 | $54,503 | $366,585 |
| Jorge Martinez | VP/CTO | Officer | 40 | $287,819 | $0 | $70,720 | $358,539 |
| Alejandro De Onis | VP/COMMS. & DIGITAL STRAT. | Officer | 40 | $268,659 | $0 | $67,944 | $336,603 |
| Roshell Rinkins | VP/GRANT ADMIN & CDEIO THROUGH 10/2024 | Officer | 40 | $230,830 | $0 | $50,683 | $281,513 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523109349100927 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 65-0464177
- Organization website (as filed): www.kf.org