Alabama Children's Hospital Foundation
Birmingham, AL · EIN 63-0879471 · Health care · Rank 6,793 by total revenue
The mission of alabama children's hospital foundation (the foundation) is to support the activities and mission of the hospital (cha).
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $76,100,735
- Total expenses
- $13,731,231
- Total assets
- $1,585,597,824
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (36)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas G Shufflebarger | President & CEO/EVP of Foundation | Board, Officer | 1 | $1,662,388 |
| Dawn Walton | Chief Financial Officer | Officer | 1 | $850,418 |
| Mark J Tarr | President of the Foundation | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Myla E Calhoun | Secretary/Treasurer of the Foudation | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Ralph Frohsin Jr | President of the Foundation | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Chandler Bibb | Chief Development Officer | Key employee | 40 | $284,952 |
| Adelia R Hendrix | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ann D McMillan | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Anna M Manasco | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| C Phillip McWane | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Craft O'Neal | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Derrol Dawkins MD | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Donald M James | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Edward K Aldag | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Frederick W Renneker III | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| J David Brown III | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| James C Lee III | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| L Gwaltney McCollum Jr | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Lee J Styslinger III | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Marc Bryant Tyson | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Margaret M Porter | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mark E Dixon | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mitchell B Cohen MD | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Philippe W Lathrop | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ralph Forshin Jr | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Randall Woodfin | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Raymond J Harbert | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Richard J Bielen | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Stuart A Royal | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Temple W Tutwiler III | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Thomas H Lowder | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Tracey M Adams | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Virginia Walker Jones | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| W Charles Mayer | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| W Jerry Oakes MD | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
| William E Horton | Director | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas G Shufflebarger | President & CEO/EVP of Foundation | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $1,635,068 | $27,320 | $1,662,388 |
| Dawn Walton | Chief Financial Officer | Officer | 1 | $0 | $824,191 | $26,227 | $850,418 |
| Chandler Bibb | Chief Development Officer | Key employee | 40 | $0 | $279,885 | $5,067 | $284,952 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503189349304265 (Form 990, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 63-0879471
- Organization website (as filed): www.childrensal.org