John Templeton Foundation
West Conshohocken, PA · EIN 62-1322826 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 2,468 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $258,662,276
- Total expenses
- $169,819,545
- Total assets
- $3,599,488,250
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $3,106,460
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (18)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dawn M Bryant | EXEC VP/ASST SECY/GEN COUNSEL | Officer | 40 | $663,526 |
| Heather Templeton Dill | PRESIDENT | Officer | 40 | $507,551 |
| Linda Kiraly Gilbert | ASST TREASURER (AS OF 7/22/24) | Officer | 40 | $188,489 |
| Leigh Cameron | TRUSTEE/CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2 | $33,200 |
| Lauren Templeton | TRUSTEE/CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2 | $29,700 |
| Harvey M Templeton III | SECY/ASST TREASURER | Officer | 2 | $3,000 |
| Ann Cameron | TREASURER/ASST SECY | Officer | 2 | $1,500 |
| Brian Crawford | DIRECTOR INVESTMENTS | Board | 40 | $671,484 |
| John H Templeton | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $32,200 |
| Jeffrey Everett | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $27,700 |
| Lorentz Gregory Jones | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $23,200 |
| Kim Tan | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $22,200 |
| Jewel Sideman | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $21,200 |
| Magatte Wade | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $17,350 |
| Philip Clayton | TRUSTEE (UNTIL 6/30/24) | Board | 2 | $12,250 |
| William David Lloyd | TRUSTEE (AS OF 7/01/24) | Board | 2 | $10,950 |
| Paul Davies | TRUSTEE (AS OF 7/01/24) | Board | 2 | $7,650 |
| Jennifer Simpson | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brian Crawford | DIRECTOR INVESTMENTS | Board | 40 | $599,408 | $0 | $72,076 | $671,484 |
| Dawn M Bryant | EXEC VP/ASST SECY/GEN COUNSEL | Officer | 40 | $608,649 | $0 | $54,877 | $663,526 |
| Heather Templeton Dill | PRESIDENT | Officer | 40 | $440,000 | $0 | $67,551 | $507,551 |
| Linda Kiraly Gilbert | ASST TREASURER (AS OF 7/22/24) | Officer | 40 | $181,539 | $0 | $6,950 | $188,489 |
| Leigh Cameron | TRUSTEE/CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2 | $33,200 | $0 | $0 | $33,200 |
| John H Templeton | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $32,200 | $0 | $0 | $32,200 |
| Lauren Templeton | TRUSTEE/CHAIRPERSON | Board, Officer | 2 | $29,700 | $0 | $0 | $29,700 |
| Jeffrey Everett | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $27,700 | $0 | $0 | $27,700 |
| Lorentz Gregory Jones | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $23,200 | $0 | $0 | $23,200 |
| Kim Tan | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $22,200 | $0 | $0 | $22,200 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202533009349100608 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 62-1322826
- Organization website (as filed): www.templeton.org