University of Louisville Research Foundation
Louisville, KY · EIN 61-1029626 · Education · Rank 1,026 by total revenue
The University of Louisville Research Foundation is organized for the purpose of promoting and supporting research projects, investigations, clinical services, and other activities relating to the missions of the University of Louisville.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $659,270,973
- Total expenses
- $701,636,925
- Total assets
- $914,797,601
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (22)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Kim Schatzel | President to 3/26/25 | Officer | 0.5 | $1,247,194 |
| Dr Thomas Gerard Bradley | Vice Pres to Pres eff 3/27/25 | Officer | 0.5 | $718,623 |
| Jon B Klein MD PhD | Vice President from 2/13/24 | Officer | 0.5 | $531,624 |
| Dr Kathryn Cardarelli | Vice Pres from 3/27/25 | Officer | 0.5 | $333,021 |
| Kyle J Beamer | Assistant Secretary | Officer | 0.5 | $113,546 |
| Brian F Lavin | Treasurer from 4/17/25 | Board, Officer | 0.5 | None reported |
| Christopher Dischinger | Secretary | Board, Officer | 0.5 | None reported |
| Diane B Medley | Treasurer to 4/15/25 | Board, Officer | 0.5 | None reported |
| Diane Porter | Vice Chair | Board, Officer | 0.5 | None reported |
| Laurence Benz | Chair | Board, Officer | 0.5 | None reported |
| C Aaron LeMay | Vice President from 3/1/25 | Officer | 0.5 | None reported |
| Charles Perusse | Vice President to 2/28/25 | Officer | 0.5 | None reported |
| Eugene G Mueller | Director | Board | 0.5 | $181,033 |
| Kevin Ledford | Director | Board | 0.5 | $109,454 |
| Allie Rose Phillips | Director | Board | 0.5 | $9,750 |
| Alfonso Cornish | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Dr Raymond Burse | Director to 4/15/25 | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Jerry Abramson | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| John Hollenbach | Director from 4/17/25 | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Larry Hayes | Director from 4/25/24 | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Sadiqu Reynolds | Director from 4/17/25 | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Sherrill Zimmerman | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Kim Schatzel | President to 3/26/25 | Officer | 0.5 | $0 | $947,939 | $299,255 | $1,247,194 |
| Dr Thomas Gerard Bradley | Vice Pres to Pres eff 3/27/25 | Officer | 0.5 | $0 | $657,196 | $61,427 | $718,623 |
| Daniel A Durbin | Former Vice President | Former | $0 | $526,076 | $61,496 | $587,572 | |
| Jon B Klein MD PhD | Vice President from 2/13/24 | Officer | 0.5 | $0 | $490,456 | $41,168 | $531,624 |
| Dr Kathryn Cardarelli | Vice Pres from 3/27/25 | Officer | 0.5 | $0 | $318,353 | $14,668 | $333,021 |
| Dr Beth Boehm | Former Vice President | Former | $0 | $280,414 | $50,879 | $331,293 | |
| Kevin H Gardner PhD | Former Vice Pres | Former | $0 | $194,637 | $27,144 | $221,781 | |
| Eugene G Mueller | Director | Board | 0.5 | $0 | $149,912 | $31,121 | $181,033 |
| Kyle J Beamer | Assistant Secretary | Officer | 0.5 | $0 | $88,200 | $25,346 | $113,546 |
| Kevin Ledford | Director | Board | 0.5 | $0 | $84,424 | $25,030 | $109,454 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202631359349300908 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 61-1029626