The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Foundation Inc
Chapel Hill, NC · EIN 59-1711424 · Education · Rank 23,424 by total revenue
See sch o
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $17,023,538
- Total expenses
- $32,495,065
- Total assets
- $792,540,669
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (27)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lee H Roberts | DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 1 | $756,315 |
| Michael Andreasen | VP, SECRETARY & EXEC. DIR. | Officer | 1 | $660,197 |
| Nathan L Knuffman | DIR. & TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $568,710 |
| Gordon Merklein | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 1 | $408,863 |
| Carly Perin | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 1 | $340,879 |
| Elizabeth Ayers | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 1 | $277,031 |
| Jennifer Bowman | ASST. SECRETARY | Officer | 1 | $262,511 |
| Chandrika Rao | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 1 | $238,577 |
| Robert Bruce Warrington | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 1 | $203,809 |
| Candace Clark | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 1 | $202,808 |
| Michael Brinkman | ASSISTANT VP (BEG. OCT 2024) | Officer | 1 | $132,553 |
| John Preyer | CHAIR, DIRECTOR & PRES. | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| John L Townsend III | DIRECTOR (THRU OCT. 2024) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Lee Lesley | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| David Boliek | DIRECTOR (THRU OCT 2024) | Board | 1 | None reported |
| W O'Brien White III | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Anne Brennan | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michael D Kennedy | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Edward J Fritsch | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| G Munroe Cobey | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| David Carroll | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| James Keith Brown | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| J Spencer Whitman | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jennifer Lloyd | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Nigel Long | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| James C Blaine II | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Tucker York | DIRECTOR (BEG OCT 2024) | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lee H Roberts | DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $653,620 | $102,695 | $756,315 |
| Michael Andreasen | VP, SECRETARY & EXEC. DIR. | Officer | 1 | $0 | $593,745 | $66,452 | $660,197 |
| Nathan L Knuffman | DIR. & TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $433,022 | $135,688 | $568,710 |
| Gordon Merklein | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 1 | $0 | $349,159 | $59,704 | $408,863 |
| Carly Perin | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 1 | $0 | $264,887 | $75,992 | $340,879 |
| Elizabeth Ayers | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 1 | $0 | $214,770 | $62,261 | $277,031 |
| Jennifer Bowman | ASST. SECRETARY | Officer | 1 | $0 | $209,628 | $52,883 | $262,511 |
| Chandrika Rao | ASSISTANT VP | Officer | 1 | $0 | $182,782 | $55,795 | $238,577 |
| Kevin M Guskiewicz | DIRECTOR (THRU JAN. 2024) | Former | 1 | $0 | $202,200 | $33,132 | $235,332 |
| David Churchill | ASSISTANT VP (THRU. MAY 2024) | Former | 1 | $0 | $169,008 | $43,270 | $212,278 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202601339349304990 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 59-1711424