Florida Atlantic University Foundation Inc
Boca Raton, FL · EIN 59-0917284 · Education · Rank 8,307 by total revenue
To support florida atlantic university (fau).
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $60,328,298
- Total expenses
- $39,068,272
- Total assets
- $499,713,646
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (26)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| David L Kian | INTERIM CEO | Officer | 40 | $577,617 |
| Michelle Depalma | CFO | Officer | 40 | $245,423 |
| Michael Miller | TREASURER & FINANCE COMMITTEE | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Brian Poulin | BOARD & EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Cheryl Wilke | VICE CHAIR & SECRETARY | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Stacy A Volnick | INTERIM FAU PRESIDENT | Board | 0.5 | $743,866 |
| Adam Hasner | PRESIDENT AS OF 3/5/25 | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Bruce Allen | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Charles Cartwright | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Phyllis Gladstein | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Noel Gonzalez | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Daniel Joseph | AUDIT COMMITTEE CHAIR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Paul Kilgallon | REAL ESTATE COMMITTEE CHAIR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Stewart Martin | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Peter Moore | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Gary D Rubin | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Keith Sanders | NOMINATING & GOV. COMMITTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Steven Schmidt | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Richard Stone | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Ian Swartz | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Raul Valero | PHILANTHROPY COMMITTEE CHAIR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Ed Ventrice | INVESTMENT COMMITTEE CHAIR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Marilyn Wallach | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Michael Yoon | DIRECTOR | Board | 2 | None reported |
| William Morris | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Scott McClenghan | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stacy A Volnick | INTERIM FAU PRESIDENT | Board | 0.5 | $0 | $628,510 | $115,356 | $743,866 |
| David L Kian | INTERIM CEO | Officer | 40 | $0 | $514,007 | $63,610 | $577,617 |
| John Kelly | FORMER FAU PRESIDENT | Former | 0 | $0 | $478,161 | $47,078 | $525,239 |
| Michelle Depalma | CFO | Officer | 40 | $0 | $205,506 | $39,917 | $245,423 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202621149349300312 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 59-0917284
- Organization website (as filed): https://fauf.fau.edu/