The Professional Golfers Assoc of America
Frisco, TX · EIN 59-0785835 · Rank 3,487 by total revenue
See schedule o
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $166,436,339
- Total expenses
- $159,802,923
- Total assets
- $535,490,369
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (31)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seth Waugh | CEO | Officer | 25 | $3,904,941 |
| Kerry Haigh | CCO | Officer | 10 | $1,453,538 |
| Craig Kessler | COO | Officer | 19 | $1,378,205 |
| Henry Smokler | GENERAL COUNSEL | Officer | 25 | $795,234 |
| John Connelly | CFO | Officer | 19 | $607,453 |
| John Lindert | PAST PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 0 | $110,813 |
| Nathan Charnes | VICE PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 4 | $87,516 |
| Don Rea | PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 4 | $81,477 |
| Eric Eshleman | SECRETARY | Board, Officer | 4 | $10,935 |
| Derek Sprague | CEO | Officer | 25 | $5,231 |
| Jeffery Price | CCO | Key employee | 17 | $1,169,701 |
| John Easterbrook | CMO | Key employee | 25 | $1,104,345 |
| Paige Cribb | DISTRICT 10 DIR | Board | 4 | $10,821 |
| Russ Libby | DISTRICT13 DIR | Board | 4 | $10,421 |
| Scott Ashworth | DISTRICT 11 DIR | Board | 4 | $9,511 |
| Steve Parker | DISTRICT 5 DIR | Board | 4 | $7,306 |
| Cathy Matthews-Kane | DISTRICT 9 DIR | Board | 4 | $4,703 |
| Gideon Yu | INDEP. DIR | Board | 4 | $4,471 |
| Dawn Neujahr | AT-LARGE DIR | Board | 4 | $3,876 |
| Larry Kelley | DISTRICT 1 DIR | Board | 4 | $3,858 |
| Tim Fries | DISTRICT 4 DIR | Board | 4 | $3,791 |
| Charley Hoffman | PLAYER DIR | Board | 4 | $3,661 |
| Chris Cain | DISTRICT 14 DIR | Board | 4 | $1,259 |
| Lori Lee | INDEP. DIR | Board | 4 | $1,210 |
| Dale Morgan | DISTRICT 12 DIR | Board | 4 | $1,193 |
| Tim Basel | DISTRICT 3 DIR | Board | 4 | $970 |
| Keith Clark | DISTRICT 6 DIR | Board | 4 | $383 |
| David Reasoner | DISTRICT 2 DIR | Board | 4 | $63 |
| Sean Hanna | DISTRICT 7 DIR | Board | 4 | $63 |
| Phil Anderson | DISTRICT 8 DIR | Board | 4 | $63 |
| Terry Clark | INDEP. DIR | Board | 4 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seth Waugh | CEO | Officer | 25 | $0 | $3,897,897 | $7,044 | $3,904,941 |
| Kerry Haigh | CCO | Officer | 10 | $0 | $1,415,216 | $38,322 | $1,453,538 |
| Craig Kessler | COO | Officer | 19 | $0 | $1,318,995 | $59,210 | $1,378,205 |
| Jeffery Price | CCO | Key employee | 17 | $0 | $1,129,411 | $40,290 | $1,169,701 |
| John Easterbrook | CMO | Key employee | 25 | $0 | $1,065,006 | $39,339 | $1,104,345 |
| Henry Smokler | GENERAL COUNSEL | Officer | 25 | $0 | $747,264 | $47,970 | $795,234 |
| Paul Earnest | DIRECTOR | Highly paid employee | 25 | $0 | $583,686 | $49,576 | $633,262 |
| John Connelly | CFO | Officer | 19 | $0 | $590,177 | $17,276 | $607,453 |
| Casey Morton | SENIOR DIRECTOR | Highly paid employee | 20 | $0 | $534,512 | $66,806 | $601,318 |
| Julius Mason | SENIOR DIRECTOR | Highly paid employee | 20 | $0 | $505,851 | $65,051 | $570,902 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202620489349301312 (Form 990, period ending 2025-03-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 59-0785835