Georgia State University Foundation Inc
Atlanta, GA · EIN 58-6033185 · Education · Rank 5,814 by total revenue
Support the mission and best interests of Georgia State University.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $91,574,733
- Total expenses
- $64,760,206
- Total assets
- $565,653,579
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (37)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cheryl Harrelson | PRESIDENT & VP OF UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT | Board, Officer | 20 | $304,659 |
| Tabatha Michel | GSUF INTERIM PRESIDENT/ AVP | Officer | 20 | $282,863 |
| Dale Palmer | GSUF ASSISTANT TREASURER/CFO | Officer | 35 | $256,799 |
| Felicia Thomas | GSUF ASST. SECRETARY | Officer | 20 | $95,400 |
| Telly Mcgaha | GSUF Interim President/AVP | Officer | 20 | $68,431 |
| Kevin E Lofton | GSUF Board Chair/Trustee | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Mary Stokes | Vice Chair/Chair, Investment/Trustee | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Regynald G Washington | Secretary/Trustee | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Ursula Godoy-Arbelaez | Treasurer & Chair, Finance Committee/Trustee | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Aileen B Valianos | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Alfred Al McRae | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Alison B Jones | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Allison Powell | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Christopher Chan | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dan Krause | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Dr Grimes | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Erika Meinhardt | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Esmael Hill | Chair, Real Estate Committee/Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Fabiola Charles-Stokes | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Felicia M Mayfield | Chair, Development/Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Frank H Boykin | Immediate Past Board Chair/Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Janine Bowen | Chair, Nov & Gov/Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kimberly Reed | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kimberly S Hixon | Chair, Audit Committee/Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| L Jared Abramson | EX-OFFICIO & GSU EVP & COO | Board | 1 | None reported |
| M Brian Blake | EX-OFFICIO TRUSTEE & GSU PRESIDENT | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mark C Adams | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Nancy R Mansfield | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Neda A Barqawi | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Nikita J Trivedi | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Patrick Ko | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Paula Stephens | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Randall Kent | Ex-Officio (Alumni Association Board Chair)/Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Sabrina Sanders | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Susan Eckert | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Terrance Rogers | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Tracy L Daniels | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cheryl Harrelson | PRESIDENT & VP OF UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT | Board, Officer | 20 | $275,616 | $0 | $29,043 | $304,659 |
| Tabatha Michel | GSUF INTERIM PRESIDENT/ AVP | Officer | 20 | $251,384 | $0 | $31,479 | $282,863 |
| Chris Burge | AVP ADVANCEMENT INFOSYS/TECH | Highly paid employee | 40 | $191,471 | $0 | $69,398 | $260,869 |
| Dale Palmer | GSUF ASSISTANT TREASURER/CFO | Officer | 35 | $216,330 | $0 | $40,469 | $256,799 |
| Holly Sailers | Comptroller | Highly paid employee | 40 | $147,746 | $0 | $40,411 | $188,157 |
| Felicia Thomas | GSUF ASST. SECRETARY | Officer | 20 | $61,594 | $0 | $33,806 | $95,400 |
| Telly Mcgaha | GSUF Interim President/AVP | Officer | 20 | $61,886 | $0 | $6,545 | $68,431 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202630919349300708 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 58-6033185
- Organization website (as filed): www.gsufoundation.org