Georgia Tech Applied Research Corporation
Atlanta, GA · EIN 58-2374837 · Health care · Rank 666 by total revenue
The mission of the georgia tech applied research corporation (gtarc) is to provide efficient and effective contracting, grant, and research administration services for the georgia tech research institute (gtri), a non-profit research arm of the georgia institute of technology. gtarc provides business management services for gtri as it conducts focused programs of innovative research, technical assistance, and economic development that advance the global competitiveness of georgia, the southeast region, and the nation. gtarc serves as the sole contracting entity for gtri.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $985,760,672
- Total expenses
- $987,951,662
- Total assets
- $443,441,143
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (33)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Hudgens | SECRETARY | Officer | 1 | $685,302 |
| Chaouki Abdallah | PRESIDENT (THRU 09/24) | Board, Officer | 1 | $471,736 |
| Tim Lieuwen | PRESIDENT (FROM 09/24) | Board, Officer | 1 | $430,347 |
| Robert Butera | ASST SEC. (FROM 11/24) | Officer | 1 | $402,132 |
| James Fortner | ASST SEC AND ASST. TREAS. | Officer | 1 | $391,027 |
| Robert Foy | GENERAL MANAGER | Officer | 20 | $285,524 |
| Romy Smith | ASST SEC | Officer | 1 | $282,444 |
| Kim Toatley | TREASURER | Officer | 1 | $281,549 |
| Mark Militello | ASST TREASURER (FROM 11/24) | Officer | 1 | $276,104 |
| Sophia Herbert-Peterson | ASST SEC. | Officer | 1 | $264,504 |
| Albert Concord | FACILITY SECURITY OFFICER | Officer | 1 | $257,679 |
| Roberta Burke | ASST SEC | Officer | 1 | $227,960 |
| Neil Vitro | ASST SEC AND ASST. TREAS. | Officer | 20 | $227,810 |
| Cynthia Hope | VP AND ASST. SECRETARY (THRU 08/24) | Officer | 40 | $220,335 |
| Jarrett Ellis | ASST. SEC. | Officer | 1 | $215,523 |
| Vannessa Daniels | ASST SEC. | Officer | 1 | $203,215 |
| Bruce Henry | ASST SEC AND ASST. TREAS. | Officer | 1 | $192,955 |
| Tanesha Steward | ASST SEC. (THRU 11/24) | Officer | 1 | $181,935 |
| Joseph Tesoriero | ASST TREASURER (FROM 11/24) | Officer | 1 | $161,278 |
| J Andrew Howard | ASST SEC. | Officer | 20 | $122,374 |
| Shannon McGhee | ASST SEC. (FROM 11/24) | Officer | 1 | $60,124 |
| Shantay Bolton | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $564,359 |
| Troy Littles | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $356,116 |
| Robin Bienfait | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Scott Fouse | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Scott Frank | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| R Steven Justice | TRUSTEE (FROM 09/24) | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Patrick Kelly | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Kenneth Massaroni | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Ling-Ling Nie | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Leslie Sibert | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Rebecca Weirick | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Earl Wyatt | TRUSTEE | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Hudgens | SECRETARY | Officer | 1 | $0 | $617,923 | $67,379 | $685,302 |
| Shantay Bolton | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $0 | $500,785 | $63,574 | $564,359 |
| Chaouki Abdallah | PRESIDENT (THRU 09/24) | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $401,368 | $70,368 | $471,736 |
| Tim Lieuwen | PRESIDENT (FROM 09/24) | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $363,595 | $66,752 | $430,347 |
| Robert Butera | ASST SEC. (FROM 11/24) | Officer | 1 | $0 | $333,683 | $68,449 | $402,132 |
| James Fortner | ASST SEC AND ASST. TREAS. | Officer | 1 | $0 | $304,988 | $86,039 | $391,027 |
| Troy Littles | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $0 | $323,710 | $32,406 | $356,116 |
| Robert Foy | GENERAL MANAGER | Officer | 20 | $0 | $216,899 | $68,625 | $285,524 |
| Romy Smith | ASST SEC | Officer | 1 | $0 | $217,543 | $64,901 | $282,444 |
| Kim Toatley | TREASURER | Officer | 1 | $0 | $270,512 | $11,037 | $281,549 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202621209349301307 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 58-2374837
- Organization website (as filed): www.gtarc.gatech.edu