The University of North Carolina at Greensboro Investment Fund Inc
Greensboro, NC · EIN 58-2005976 · Education · Rank 5,776 by total revenue
To accept the transfer of assets from the uncg endowment fund and the affiliated foundations, which benefit the university, and to manage the investment of those assets.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $92,391,253
- Total expenses
- $19,447,181
- Total assets
- $471,276,739
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (14)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert J Shea Jr | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 0.1 | $387,195 |
| Charles King | PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Franklin Gilliam | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | $556,385 |
| Beth Fisher | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $353,296 |
| Sam Cone | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Randall Kaplan | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Billy Nutt | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kim Eder | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| George Hoyle | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dr Adam Aiken | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Andrew Mehelko | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Brad Morton | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Lascel Webley | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Tim Rice | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin Gilliam | DIRECTOR | Board | 0.1 | $0 | $460,878 | $95,507 | $556,385 |
| Robert J Shea Jr | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 0.1 | $0 | $308,757 | $78,438 | $387,195 |
| Beth Fisher | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | $0 | $304,877 | $48,419 | $353,296 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202600379349300010 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 58-2005976