Self-Help Ventures Fund
Durham, NC · EIN 58-1562750 · Community improvement · Rank 3,141 by total revenue
Self-Help Ventures Funds mission is to create and protect ownership and economic opportunity for all, especially people of color, women, rural residents and low-wealth families and communities.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $189,217,541
- Total expenses
- $68,586,121
- Total assets
- $3,447,735,170
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (13)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Randy Chambers | TreasurerSecretary | Officer | 0 | $142,886 |
| Martin Eakes | CEODirector | Board, Officer | 0 | $136,788 |
| Amanda Frazier Wong | President | Officer | 0 | $132,907 |
| Robert Schall | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Catherine Clark | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Matthew Hobbs | DirectorChair | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Elbert Avery | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Marla Bilonick | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Tara Kenchen | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Ronn Stewart | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Lynne Walker | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Duanne Andrade | Diretor | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
| Ajulo Othow | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Russel Hagen | Manager Transition Exec | Highly paid employee | 0 | $0 | $161,597 | $10,634 | $172,231 |
| Sarah Brennan | Structured Finance Sector Leader | Highly paid employee | 0 | $0 | $139,769 | $26,974 | $166,743 |
| Mary Abad | Sr Commercial Lending Underwriter | Highly paid employee | 0 | $0 | $134,516 | $30,206 | $164,722 |
| Athena Eng | Manager Benefits & Payroll | Highly paid employee | 0 | $0 | $140,502 | $23,634 | $164,136 |
| Lillian Steponaitis | Director Special Projects | Highly paid employee | 0 | $0 | $136,541 | $24,476 | $161,017 |
| Randy Chambers | TreasurerSecretary | Officer | 0 | $0 | $101,573 | $41,313 | $142,886 |
| Martin Eakes | CEODirector | Board, Officer | 0 | $0 | $100,961 | $35,827 | $136,788 |
| Amanda Frazier Wong | President | Officer | 0 | $0 | $106,202 | $26,705 | $132,907 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202533109349301878 (Form 990, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 58-1562750
- Organization website (as filed): www.self-help.org