The Leon Levine Foundation
Charlotte, NC · EIN 58-1427515 · Rank 590 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $1,119,307,403
- Total expenses
- $71,045,743
- Total assets
- $1,930,617,421
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $580,280
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (9)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael Tarwater | Chairman of the Board | Board, Officer | 30 | $55,859 |
| Sandra Levine | Chairman Emerita | Board, Officer | 0 | None reported |
| Thomas W Lawrence | Director/President, CEO | Board | 20 | $668,101 |
| Michael Richardson | Director/Sr. Program officer | Board | 40 | $349,921 |
| Sue Worrel | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Michael Marsicano | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Arrington Mixon | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Hal Levinson | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Sonja Gantt | DIRECTOR | Board | 0 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas W Lawrence | Director/President, CEO | Board | 20 | $633,831 | $0 | $34,270 | $668,101 |
| Michael Richardson | Director/Sr. Program officer | Board | 40 | $318,542 | $0 | $31,379 | $349,921 |
| Michael Tarwater | Chairman of the Board | Board, Officer | 30 | $55,769 | $0 | $90 | $55,859 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202641359349102224 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 58-1427515
- Organization website (as filed): www.leonlevinefoundation.org