Charles a Cannon Trust No 1
Concord, NC · EIN 56-6132354 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 11,930 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2025
- Total revenue
- $39,404,902
- Total expenses
- $20,519,569
- Total assets
- $415,452,861
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- not reported
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (5)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| William C Cannon Jr | TRUSTEE/PRESIDENT | Board | 3 | $264,737 |
| Joseph C Hunter | TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | Board | 3 | $264,737 |
| Edwin S Outen | TRUSTEE/VICE-PRESIDENT | Board | 3 | $264,736 |
| Britt Leatherman | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $264,736 |
| Pinnacle Financial Partners | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $209,380 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William C Cannon Jr | TRUSTEE/PRESIDENT | Board | 3 | $264,737 | $0 | $0 | $264,737 |
| Joseph C Hunter | TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | Board | 3 | $264,737 | $0 | $0 | $264,737 |
| Edwin S Outen | TRUSTEE/VICE-PRESIDENT | Board | 3 | $264,736 | $0 | $0 | $264,736 |
| Britt Leatherman | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $264,736 | $0 | $0 | $264,736 |
| Pinnacle Financial Partners | TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | $209,380 | $0 | $0 | $209,380 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202612119349101256 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2026-03-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 56-6132354
- Organization website (as filed): cannonfoundation.org/cannon-charitable-trusts/