Educational Foundation Scholarship Endowment Trust
Chapel Hill, NC · EIN 56-6094839 · Education · Rank 20,934 by total revenue
See schedule o
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $19,702,991
- Total expenses
- $16,848,333
- Total assets
- $448,727,300
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (10)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Montgomery | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Officer | 0 | $590,661 |
| Ken Mack | SENIOR ASSOCIATE EXECUTIVE | Officer | 0 | $309,495 |
| Diane Aldridge | CFO & GENERAL COUNSEL | Officer | 0 | $298,316 |
| Matt Terrell | CHIEF STRATEGY & COMMUNICATIONS | Officer | 0 | $244,379 |
| Emily Coble | SENIOR DIRECTOR OF FINANCE | Officer | 0 | $141,403 |
| Tom Chewning | INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Lowry Caudill | INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Dwight Stone | INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Frank Brenner | INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Vaughn Moore | INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER | Board | 0 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Montgomery | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Officer | 0 | $0 | $553,703 | $36,958 | $590,661 |
| Ken Mack | SENIOR ASSOCIATE EXECUTIVE | Officer | 0 | $0 | $273,217 | $36,278 | $309,495 |
| Diane Aldridge | CFO & GENERAL COUNSEL | Officer | 0 | $0 | $267,750 | $30,566 | $298,316 |
| Matt Terrell | CHIEF STRATEGY & COMMUNICATIONS | Officer | 0 | $0 | $213,319 | $31,060 | $244,379 |
| Emily Coble | SENIOR DIRECTOR OF FINANCE | Officer | 0 | $0 | $119,935 | $21,468 | $141,403 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202611329349305301 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 56-6094839
- Organization website (as filed): www.ramsclub.com