Atrium Health Foundation
Charlotte, NC · EIN 56-6060481 · Health care · Rank 3,809 by total revenue
Support for atrium health (ah) programs & facilities in the greater charlotte region
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $150,109,810
- Total expenses
- $51,614,932
- Total assets
- $556,746,640
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (21)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Armando L Chardiet | PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $1,610,514 |
| Electa E McPherson | SVP OPERATIONS & CFO | Officer | 50 | $484,160 |
| Kirstin E Ashford | VP, CHIEF OF STAFF | Officer | 50 | $296,322 |
| Mandy S Houser | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Luther A Lockwood II | VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| David Secrest | SECRETARY/DIRECTOR | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Mark L Griffith | VP, DEVELOPMENT | Key employee | 50 | $291,675 |
| Todd Collins | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Howard Bissell III | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Hugh Cummins III | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| May Beverly Hemby | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Greg Johnson | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Gregory Olsen | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Manuel Rey | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Mike Rucker | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Michael Salvino | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Beverly Ladley | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Doug Lebda | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Nicole Tepper | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| David Sheffer | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Grace Nystrum | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Armando L Chardiet | PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $0 | $1,475,348 | $135,166 | $1,610,514 |
| Electa E McPherson | SVP OPERATIONS & CFO | Officer | 50 | $0 | $416,376 | $67,784 | $484,160 |
| Kirstin E Ashford | VP, CHIEF OF STAFF | Officer | 50 | $0 | $254,670 | $41,652 | $296,322 |
| Mark L Griffith | VP, DEVELOPMENT | Key employee | 50 | $0 | $247,219 | $44,456 | $291,675 |
| Katherine Schmitt | AVP, FINANCE | Highly paid employee | 40 | $0 | $177,802 | $23,280 | $201,082 |
| Rachel Ellis | AVP, CORP & FDN RELATIONS/GRANTS | Highly paid employee | 40 | $0 | $178,522 | $13,486 | $192,008 |
| Ryan Marshall | AVP, DEVELOPMENT | Highly paid employee | 40 | $0 | $158,527 | $27,354 | $185,881 |
| Kathleen Lefever | AVP, STRAT RELATIONS & COM | Highly paid employee | 40 | $0 | $159,822 | $21,349 | $181,171 |
| Kellie McGregor | AVP, MAJOR GIFTS | Highly paid employee | 40 | $0 | $157,215 | $21,668 | $178,883 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523179349311112 (Form 990, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 56-6060481
- Organization website (as filed): www.atriumhealthfoundation.org