Foundation of the University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC · EIN 56-6059417 · Rank 8,201 by total revenue
The foundation of unc charlotte receives contributions to promote and develop the academic and educational purpose of unc charlotte by providing support for operations, educational programs, and scholarships for the university and its students.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $61,259,638
- Total expenses
- $27,418,878
- Total assets
- $462,343,134
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (32)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beth Crigler | PRESIDENT | Officer | 12 | $404,451 |
| Dr Richard Amon | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $343,567 |
| Tammie Boyd | SECRETARY | Officer | 12 | $229,050 |
| Gene B Johnson | CHAIR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Bryan A Delaney | VICE CHAIR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Donnie Koonce | VICE CHAIR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| George G Kroustalis | VICE CHAIR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Gregory S Ross | VICE CHAIR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Emma S Allen | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Amy Klein Aznar | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Paul Bates | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Dr Craig R Brown | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Tanya Brown | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Bo Cauble | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| David H Coble | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Larry Colbourne | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Amanda Weisiger Cornelson | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jeffrey Jeff Floyd | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Theresa Foust | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Joe Franco | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Sharon Gaber | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Johnathan Hill | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Susan N Jamison | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ryan Lambert | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Tracy E Montross | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Christopher Chris Moxley | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Kerr Y Putney | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Robert A Rowell | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Charles Simms | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Nick Sulak | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Anne M Tompkins | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Paula R Vincent | INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beth Crigler | PRESIDENT | Officer | 12 | $0 | $317,360 | $87,091 | $404,451 |
| Dr Richard Amon | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $283,316 | $60,251 | $343,567 |
| Tammie Boyd | SECRETARY | Officer | 12 | $0 | $183,018 | $46,032 | $229,050 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202600949349300525 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 56-6059417