Self-Help Credit Union
Durham, NC · EIN 56-1382971 · Rank 5,298 by total revenue
Our mission is to create ownership and economic opportunities for all, especially people of color, women, rural residents,low-wealth families and communities. We provide loans to members at reasonable rates and pay competitive rates of interest to members.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $102,180,876
- Total expenses
- $77,223,875
- Total assets
- $1,979,006,644
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (18)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Randy Chambers | President of SHCU | Officer | 0 | $142,886 |
| Martin Eakes | CEODirector | Board, Officer | 0 | $136,788 |
| Deborah McKetty | Chair | Board, Officer | 0 | None reported |
| F David Kearns | Treasurer | Board, Officer | 0 | None reported |
| Scott Misner | Secretary | Board, Officer | 0 | None reported |
| Thomas King | Vice Chair | Board, Officer | 0 | None reported |
| Cameron Eagles | Director | Board | 40 | $119,623 |
| Juan Coronel | Director | Board | 40 | $89,398 |
| Doris Asbury | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Ivan Parra | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Ed Fulbright | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Tessa Petit | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Natalie Williams | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Jackie Mondora | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| LaTorrie Geer | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Jose Oliva | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Laura Pichardo-Cruz | Director | Board | 0 | None reported |
| Annie Lord | Director | Board | 0.5 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Randy Chambers | President of SHCU | Officer | 0 | $0 | $101,573 | $41,313 | $142,886 |
| Adam Herbage | Application Dev Lead | Highly paid employee | 40 | $0 | $114,356 | $23,595 | $137,951 |
| Martin Eakes | CEODirector | Board, Officer | 0 | $0 | $100,961 | $35,827 | $136,788 |
| Kerri J Smith | Regional President | Highly paid employee | 40 | $0 | $108,785 | $24,351 | $133,136 |
| Brandon Coleman | Asst General Counsel | Highly paid employee | 40 | $0 | $108,241 | $23,747 | $131,988 |
| Ronald Wiley | Regional Director | Highly paid employee | 40 | $0 | $109,545 | $22,384 | $131,929 |
| Sharon L Carlson | Dir Remote Prod Services | Highly paid employee | 40 | $0 | $111,884 | $14,057 | $125,941 |
| Cameron Eagles | Director | Board | 40 | $0 | $100,231 | $19,392 | $119,623 |
| Juan Coronel | Director | Board | 40 | $0 | $71,236 | $18,162 | $89,398 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503169349302770 (Form 990, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 56-1382971
- Organization website (as filed): www.self-help.org