University of North Carolina at Chapel H Arts & Sciences Foundation
Chapel Hill, NC · EIN 56-1150509 · Education · Rank 15,776 by total revenue
The arts & sciences foundation's mission is to enhance the college by meeting the needs of the various academic departments, promoting teaching, research and service, and supporting the continuing development of knowledge and learning.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $28,147,593
- Total expenses
- $29,165,669
- Total assets
- $631,036,374
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (37)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anne H C Collins | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR & SECRE | Board, Officer | 40 | None reported |
| Jim White | PRESIDENT | Board, Officer | 0.3 | None reported |
| Ashley E Reid | CHAIR | Board, Officer | 0.3 | None reported |
| Alexander D McLean | VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 0.3 | None reported |
| Jacob Bacharach | TREASURER | Board, Officer | 0.3 | None reported |
| Douglas B Biggs | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Virginia Cardenas | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Thomas Caldecot Chubb III | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Toure S Claiborne | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Dorothea J Clark | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Rose Crawford | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Eve Smith Davis | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Louise Townsend Duckett | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Robert L Edwards Jr | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Elizabeth Englehardt | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Matthew M Guest | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Rita R Hanes | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Lisa Goddard Huffines | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Lorrie Davis Huschle | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Daniel J Kelly | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| David M Knott | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Lee L Loughran | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Charles H Mercer Jr | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Molly Gwyn Monk | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Pamela D Parker | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Blake L Pike | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| John T Powell | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| William M Ragland Jr | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Jennifer Saul Rich | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Grace M Schott | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Bimal R Shah | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Jason K Shroff | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| James Lee Sigman | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Kenneth G Smith | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Sterling A Spainhour Jr | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| Thomas E Story III | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
| James Leon Tanner | BOARD MEMBER | Board | 0.3 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
No one listed on this return was paid.
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202610569349300906 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 56-1150509
- Organization website (as filed): college.unc.edu/foundation