Smith Richardson Foundation Inc
Greensboro, NC · EIN 56-0611550 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 11,834 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $39,816,880
- Total expenses
- $34,477,058
- Total assets
- $557,948,572
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $2,433,175
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (11)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pl Richardson | CHAIRMAN OF THE TRUSTEES | Board, Officer | 50 | $900,272 |
| Ross Hemphill | SENIOR VP, CFO, INVESTMENT CMT | Officer | 47 | $291,809 |
| Nicole Bateman | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $168,997 |
| Wwinburne King III | VICE CHAIR OF THE TRUSTEES, INVST CMT | Board, Officer | 40 | $149,610 |
| Dr Arvid R Nelson | TRUSTEE, SECRETARY, AUDIT CMT. CHAIR | Board, Officer | 22 | $80,000 |
| Dr Marin Strmecki | PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR OF PROGRAMS | Board | 50 | $828,323 |
| Michael Blair | TRUSTEE, AUDIT & COMPENSATION CMT. | Board | 1 | $40,000 |
| John P Richardson Jr | TRUSTEE, AUDIT COMMITTEE | Board | 1 | $40,000 |
| Nicolas L Richardson | TRUSTEE, INVESTMENT CMT., GRANTS CMT | Board | 1 | $40,000 |
| Tyler B Richardson | TRUSTEE, GRANTS & INVESTMENT CMT | Board | 1 | $40,000 |
| E William Stetson III | TRUSTEE, GRANTS COMMITTEE | Board | 1 | $40,000 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pl Richardson | CHAIRMAN OF THE TRUSTEES | Board, Officer | 50 | $775,554 | $0 | $124,718 | $900,272 |
| Dr Marin Strmecki | PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR OF PROGRAMS | Board | 50 | $711,430 | $0 | $116,893 | $828,323 |
| Ross Hemphill | SENIOR VP, CFO, INVESTMENT CMT | Officer | 47 | $172,660 | $0 | $119,149 | $291,809 |
| Nicole Bateman | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | Officer | 40 | $114,107 | $0 | $54,890 | $168,997 |
| Wwinburne King III | VICE CHAIR OF THE TRUSTEES, INVST CMT | Board, Officer | 40 | $70,902 | $0 | $78,708 | $149,610 |
| Dr Arvid R Nelson | TRUSTEE, SECRETARY, AUDIT CMT. CHAIR | Board, Officer | 22 | $80,000 | $0 | $0 | $80,000 |
| Michael Blair | TRUSTEE, AUDIT & COMPENSATION CMT. | Board | 1 | $40,000 | $0 | $0 | $40,000 |
| John P Richardson Jr | TRUSTEE, AUDIT COMMITTEE | Board | 1 | $40,000 | $0 | $0 | $40,000 |
| Nicolas L Richardson | TRUSTEE, INVESTMENT CMT., GRANTS CMT | Board | 1 | $40,000 | $0 | $0 | $40,000 |
| Tyler B Richardson | TRUSTEE, GRANTS & INVESTMENT CMT | Board | 1 | $40,000 | $0 | $0 | $40,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202543199349100814 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 56-0611550
- Organization website (as filed): www.srf.org