James S McDonnell Foundation
St Louis, MO · EIN 54-2074788 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 15,751 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $28,179,144
- Total expenses
- $40,822,593
- Total assets
- $457,476,208
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $221,972
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (10)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jason Purnell | PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $469,995 |
| James S McDonnell III | DIRECTOR & SECRETARY | Board | 1 | None reported |
| John F McDonnell | DIRECTOR & TREASURER | Board | 2.5 | None reported |
| Holly M James | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jeanne M Champer | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Marcella M Stevens | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Alicia S McDonnell | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Jeffrey M McDonnell | DIRECTOR & ASSISTANT SECRETARY | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Catherine M Rogers | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Katherine H McDonnell | DIRECTOR | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jason Purnell | PRESIDENT | Officer | 50 | $418,540 | $0 | $51,455 | $469,995 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523169349102707 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 54-2074788
- Organization website (as filed): www.jsmf.org