The Freedom Forum Inc
Washington, DC · EIN 54-1604427 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 16,900 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $25,784,721
- Total expenses
- $27,724,041
- Total assets
- $650,188,749
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $1,764,059
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (17)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan Neuharth | CHAIR AND TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 40 | $902,258 |
| Sherry Minear | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $395,814 |
| Cindy Keith | CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCE OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $266,291 |
| Orage Quarles III | TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $70,500 |
| Malcolm R Kirschenbaum | TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $70,064 |
| Peter S Prichard | TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $67,008 |
| John Lee IV | TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $61,500 |
| Barbara Wall | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $59,500 |
| Michael Coleman | SECRETARY/TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $54,466 |
| R David Edelman | TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $41,500 |
| Jack Kirschenbaum | TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $34,487 |
| Danielle Neuharth-Keusch | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $32,000 |
| Josh Kirschenbaum | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $31,000 |
| James Abbott | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $22,500 |
| Judy Woodruff | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $21,000 |
| Lucy Dalglish | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $20,500 |
| Brent Jones | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $20,500 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan Neuharth | CHAIR AND TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 40 | $794,216 | $0 | $108,042 | $902,258 |
| Sherry Minear | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & TREASURER | Officer | 40 | $351,251 | $0 | $44,563 | $395,814 |
| Cindy Keith | CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCE OFFICER | Officer | 40 | $219,567 | $0 | $46,724 | $266,291 |
| Orage Quarles III | TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $70,500 | $0 | $0 | $70,500 |
| Malcolm R Kirschenbaum | TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $70,064 | $0 | $0 | $70,064 |
| Peter S Prichard | TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $67,008 | $0 | $0 | $67,008 |
| John Lee IV | TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $61,500 | $0 | $0 | $61,500 |
| Barbara Wall | TRUSTEE | Board | 5 | $59,500 | $0 | $0 | $59,500 |
| Michael Coleman | SECRETARY/TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $54,466 | $0 | $0 | $54,466 |
| R David Edelman | TRUSTEE | Board | 10 | $41,500 | $0 | $0 | $41,500 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202543009349100704 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 54-1604427
- Organization website (as filed): www.freedomforum.org